Hawks Athletics

Hayfield Secondary School

.

Hawks Athletics

Hayfield Secondary School

Hawks Athletics

Hayfield Secondary School

Announcements and Important Events

Announcement

5 months ago @ 1:36PM

Fall 2021 Sports Try-Out Information

Cheerleading – Head Coach – Theresa Hayman – tmhayman@fcps.edu

Tryouts - August 2nd, 3rd, and 4th

3:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Main Gym

All Levels

 

Football – Head Coach – Said Aziz - seaziz@fcps.edu

Varsity/JV

August 2nd - 7th 

7:00 AM - 9:30 AM

11:00 AM - 1:30 PM

Meet at the Stadium Concession Stand

 

Freshman

August 9th

4:00 - 6:00 PM

Meet at Stadium Concession Stand

 

Cross Country – Head Coach – Danny Howick – ddhowick@fcps.edu

Try Outs –  August 2, 2021 

8:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Meet at the Stadium Concession Stand

 

Field Hockey – Head Coach – Chuck Cirino – chuckc221@verizon.net

Try Outs – August 2nd - 5th with two a day sessions

All Levels

7:30 AM - 9:30 AM

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Upper Turf Field

 

Golf – Head Coach – John Terrienjrterrien@fcps.edu

Try Outs - July 29th

All Levels  - Pohick Golf Course

Time:  2:00 PM

Meet at the putting green outside of the Clubhouse.  Any questions, contact Coach Terrien at jrterrien@fcps.edu 

 

Pohick Golf Course

10301 Gunston Rd

Lorton, VA 22079

 

 

Volleyball – Head Coach – Ric Licardo – 2coachric@gmail.com

Try Outs begin August 2nd thru August 6th

Freshman - 8:00 AM - 11:00 AM

10th Grade - 12th Grade - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Main Gym

 

Dance Team

Try Outs – TBD

 

All Athletes must have the following complete in order to try out:

  1. A VHSL Physical on file dated after May 1, 2021 – Here is the link to the new physical form. This form must be used.
  2. Athletes MUST be registered at the following site:

https://hayfieldsecondary-ar.rschooltoday.com/

This site is where you will complete concussion education and emergency contact information

 

All Athletes must:

Always wear a mask when not engaged in physical activity

Bring a minimum of 32 oz of water

Leave as soon as the tryout is over.  No socializing is allowed

If you are experiencing illness symptoms of any kind, please stay home!

 

View all Announcements & Events

https://hawksathletics.org
Advertisement Advertisement