Skip Navigation

Hawks Athletics

Hayfield Secondary School

.

Hawks Athletics

Hayfield Secondary School

Hawks Athletics

Hayfield Secondary School

Announcements and Important Events

Announcement

3 weeks ago @ 10:50AM

2020 - 2021 Winter Try-Out Information

Winter Sports

Try Out Schedule

2020

 

Boys Basketball – Head Coach – Carlos Poindexter – poindexterc21@gmail.com

Try Outs – December 7, 8 & 9

Enter/Exit at Door #13

Varsity                  6:00 AM – 7:30 AM

JV                           5:30 PM – 7:00 PM

Freshman            7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

 

Girls Basketball – Head Coach – Rudy Coffield – rvcoffield@fcps.edu

Try Outs – December 7, 8 & 9

Enter/Exit at Door #13

All Levels – 3:30 PM – 5:00 PM

 

Track – Head Coach – Connor Maguder – ctmaguder@fcps.edu

Try Outs – December 14, 15, 16, 17 & 18

Enter/Exit at the Stadium Ticket Booth

Distance Runners                                                             3:30 PM – 5:30 PM

Sprinters, Throwers, Jumpers and Hurdlers           4:30 PM – 6:30 PM

 

Swim/Dive – Head Coach – Nick Ambrose – noambrose@fcps.edu

Try Outs – December 14, 15 & 16

Lee District Recreation Center

6601 Telegraph Road

Alexandria, VA

 

3:45 PM – 4:45 PM

 

Gymnastics – Head Coach – Shelly Pennow – mlpennow@fcps.edu

Try Outs - December 14, 15 & 16

3:30 PM – 5:00 PM

 

MEGA – DC Gymnastics

7954 Angleton Court

Lorton, VA

 

Wrestling – Head Coach – Roy Hill – Rhill3@fcps.edu

Try Outs - December 14, 15 & 16

Enter/Exit at Door #12

6:00 PM – 8:00 PM

 

Dance Team – Head Coach – Chelsea Koryak – cnkoryak@fcps.edu

Try Outs – January 11, 12, & 13

4:00 PM – 6:00 PM

Location TBD

 

 

 

 

All Athletes must have the following complete in order to try out:

 

  1. A VHSL Physical on file dated after May 1, 2020
  2. Athletes MUST be registered at the following site:

https://hayfieldsecondary-ar.rschooltoday.com/

This site is where you will complete concussion education and emergency contact information

 

All Athletes must:

  • Arrive less than 10 minutes before the tryout begins
  • Always wear a mask when not engaged in physical activity
  • Bring a minimum of 32 oz of water
  • Be prepared to tryout as no locker rooms will be made available
  • Leave as soon as the tryout is over.  No socializing is allowed
  • All athletes must enter/exit at the same door that has been stated above
  • If you are experiencing illness symptoms of any kind, please stay home

 

 

 

View all Announcements & Events

https://hawksathletics.org
Advertisement Advertisement