Skip Navigation

Hawks Athletics

Hayfield Secondary School

.

Hawks Athletics

Hayfield Secondary School

Hawks Athletics

Hayfield Secondary School

Announcements and Important Events

Announcement

3 months ago @ 12:06PM

2020 Spring Checklist

HAYFIELD SECONDARY SCHOOL

SPORTS TRYOUT REQUIRMENTS

Tryouts for SPRING SPORTS: Boys and Girls Lacrosse, Boys and Girls Soccer,  Baseball, Softball, Boys and Girls Track & Field and Boys and Girls Tennis begin

Monday, Feb 24, 2020

Before trying out for any sport, each student must have the following:

 

A completed Virginia High School League physical form (the physical exam must have taken place after May 1, 2018).  The form can be downloaded from the Hayfield athletic web site at  https://hawksathletics.org/main/filesLinks/  or can be picked up in the Hayfield Activities Office.  If you had your physical completed last May at Hayfield you do NOT need to turn in another form.

 

 

A completed FCPS Emergency Care form.  The form can be downloaded from Hayfield athletic web site at  https://hawksathletics.org/main/filesLinks/  or can be picked up in the Hayfield Activities Office. A new form must be turned in for every sport/activity.

 

 

A completed FCPS Extracurricular Participation Policy.  The policy can be downloaded from Hayfield’s athletic web site at https://hawksathletics.org/main/filesLinks/   or can be picked up in the Hayfield Activities Office. A new signed policy must be turned in for every sport season.

 

A completed on-line Concussion Education program for student athletes (a new one is due each school year).  Go to https://www.fcps.edu/activities/concussion-education, and then click the link “Concussion Education for Parents and Students”. Follow instructions from there. 

 

 

A completed on-line Concussion Education program for parents/guardians (a new one is due each school year).  Go to https://www.fcps.edu/activities/concussion-education, and then click the link “Concussion Education for Parents and Students”.  Follow the instructions from there.  .

 

For more information about fall sports tryouts at Hayfield Secondary School please contact the activities office at 703-924-7472 or contact Mr. E.W. Nowland, Director of Student Activities at ewnowland@fcps.edu.

 

You may also contact the winter coaches directly at the following email address listed on the back of this page

 

 

HAYFIELD SECONDARY

ATHLETICS INFORMATION


HEAD COACHES EMAIL CONTACT

FALL SPORTS

Football –boys

Eric Henderson

evhenderson@fcps.edu

Golf-boys and girls

John Terrien

jrterrien@fcps.edu

Cheer – boys and girls

Theresa Hayman

tmhayman@fcps.edu

Cross country- boys and girls

Danny Howick

ddhowick@fcps.edu

Field hockey –girls

Chuck Cirino

chuckc221@verizon.net

Volleyball –girls

Ric Licardo

2coachric@gmail.com

 

WINTER SPORTS – Begin November 11th

Indoor track & field- boys & girls

Connor Maguder

ctmaguder@fcps.edu

Wrestling – boys and girls

Roy Hill

Rhill3@fcps.edu

Swim and Dive-boys and girls

Jacob McGrail

jakemcgrail@gmail.com

Gymnastics

Shelly Pennow

mlpennow@fcps.edu

Basketball- boys

Carlos Poindexter

Poindexterc12@gmail.com

Basketball – girls

Rudy Coffield

rvcoffield@fcps.edu

 

SPRING SPORTS – Begin February 24th

Track & Field – girls

Danny Howick

ddhowick@fcps.edu

Track & Field - boys

Connor Maguder

ctmaguder@fcps.edu

Soccer- boys

Dan Drickey

dmdrickey@fcps.edu

Soccer – girls

Ruben Bolognesi

rbolognesi@gmail.com

Lacrosse – boys

Jim Mercer

jwmercer@fcps.edu

Lacrosse – girls

Courtney Coster

clcoster@fcps.edu

Softball – girls

Dave Neuhart

dneuhart@gmail.com

Baseball – boys

Mike Shore

mjshore@fcps.edu

Tennis –girls

Julie Lee

elee@fcps.edu

Tennis – boys

Charles Roundtree

charles@theroundtreeteam.com

 

In order to try out for any sport you must have the following:

 

PHYSICALS WILL BE OFFERED AT VARIOUS HIGH SCHOOLS

IN FAIRFAX COUNTY AT THE END OF THE SPRING FOR THE NEXT YEAR. 

Contact the athletic trainer, Ms. McCallum, at temccallum@fcps.edu for more information.

 

View all Announcements & Events

https://hawksathletics.org
Advertisement Advertisement