Skip Navigation

Hawks Athletics

Hayfield Secondary School

.

Hawks Athletics

Hayfield Secondary School

Hawks Athletics

Hayfield Secondary School

Announcements and Important Events

Announcement

1 week ago @ 12:06PM

2019 Winter Checklist

HAYFIELD SECONDARY SCHOOL

SPORTS TRYOUT REQUIRMENTS

Tryouts for Winter Sports: Indoor Track, Wrestling, Swim & Dive, Gymnastics, Basketball

Monday, November 11, 2019

Before trying out for any sport, each student must have the following:

 

A completed Virginia High School League physical form (the physical exam must have taken place after May 1, 2019).  The form can be downloaded from the Hayfield athletic web site at  https://hawksathletics.org/main/filesLinks/  or can be picked up in the Hayfield Activities Office.  If you had your physical completed last May at Hayfield you do NOT need to turn in another form.

        

A completed FCPS Emergency Care form.  The form can be downloaded from Hayfield athletic web site at  https://hawksathletics.org/main/filesLinks/  or can be picked up in the Hayfield Activities Office. A new form must be turned in for every sport/activity.

 

The concussion protocol has changed for the 2019-2020 school year.  Here is the link to this new format https://www.fcps.edu/activities/student-athletics . The final page is PDF fillable and incorporated is a “print” button to hopefully make the process easier our athletes, parents and/or guardians.  Feel free to link directly to the webpage listed above!  Turn in the printed sheet with signatures to Student Activities Office or the Athletic Trainers. 

 

For more information about fall sports tryouts at Hayfield Secondary School please contact the activities office at 703-924-7472 or contact Mr. E.W. Nowland, Director of Student Activities at ewnowland@fcps.edu.

 

You may also contact the coaches directly at the following email address listed on the back of this page

 

 

 

 

HAYFIELD SECONDARY

ATHLETICS INFORMATION


HEAD COACHES EMAIL CONTACT

FALL SPORTS – Begin August 5th

Football –boys

Eric Henderson

evhenderson@fcps.edu

Golf-boys and girls

John Terrien

jrterrien@fcps.edu

Cheer – boys and girls

Theresa Hayman

tmhayman@fcps.edu

Cross country- boys and girls

Danny Howick

Ddhowick@fcps.edu

Field hockey –girls

Chuck Cirino

chuckc221@verizon.net

Volleyball –girls

Ric Licardo

2coachric@gmail.com

 

WINTER SPORTS – Begin November 11th

Indoor track & field- boys & girls

Connor Muguder & Ursula Ajeroh

Ctmaguder@fcps.edu

uajeroh@fcps.edu

Wrestling – boys and girls

Roy Hill

Rhill3@fcps.edu

Swim and Dive-boys and girls

Jacob McGrail

jakemcgrail@gmail.com

Gymnastics

Shelly Pennow

mlpennow@fcps.edu

Basketball- boys

Carlos Poindexter

Poindexterc12@gmail.com

Basketball – girls

Rudy Coffield

rvcoffield@fcps.edu

 

SPRING SPORTS – Begin February 24th

Track & Field – girls

Ursula Ajeroh

uajeroh@fcps.edu

Track & Field - boys

Connor Maguder

ctmaguder@fcps.edu

Soccer- boys

Dan Drickey

dmdrickey@fcps.edu

Soccer – girls

Ruben Bolognesi

rbolognesi@gmail.com

Lacrosse – boys

Jim Mercer

jwmercer@fcps.edu

Lacrosse – girls

Jaime Austin

jsaustin@fcps.edu

Softball – girls

Dave Neuhart

dneuhart@gmail.com

Baseball – boys

Mike Shore

mjshore@fcps.edu

Tennis –girls

Julie Lee

elee@fcps.edu

Tennis – boys

Charles Roundtree

charles@theroundtreeteam.com

 

In order to try out for any sport you must have the following:

  • A completed VHSL sports physical form signed by parents and physician – dated after May 1 – forms can be downloaded at https://hawksathletics.org/main/filesLinks/
  • Athlete and parent must complete concussion training – information available at

https://www.fcps.edu/activities/student-athletics

  • Insurance (school insurance may be purchased; contact the coach for more information)

 

 

View all Announcements & Events

https://hawksathletics.org
Advertisement Advertisement